Tudo. O melhor hotel onde já estive. Serviço a atenção excelentes por parte de todos os funcionários, especialmente a Kung que foi incansável no seu desejo de nos proporcionar o melhor. Não encontro adjectivos à altura dos momentos que este hotel nos proporcionou. A reserva que efectuámos foi para um quarto beachfront e foi-nos oferecido um upgrade gratuito para um quarto hillside com piscina o qual era simplesmente magnífico. Nada, tudo excelente neste hotel.
Gostei muito das comodidades do o Hotel, da simpatia dos empregados e de todo o ambiente relaxante que o hotel proporciona. Não gostei do facto de não existirem mais transferes do hotel para a vila, já que fica tão afastado (30 minutos de "taxi boat").
Tudo neste hotel foi perfeito!!!! A partir da localização para o serviço de funcionários do hotel
Gostei muito do ambiente calmo e da praia privada em frente ao resort. a beleza natural do local é fantástica! O pequeno almoço é muito bom também. Muito bom para lua-de-mel. adorei!! Como nos restantes locais da Tailândia o inglês falado pelos locais não é muito perceptível. a internet é cara e não deveria ser pago!!
Poor organization of tours around the island, bought a boat tour with 8 stops and the boat stopped so 5. Very bad
Localizacao excepcional para quem quer descansar e mergulhar, praias fantasticas, as melhores praias da Tailiandia estao em Kho pHi Phi. Longe de multidoes, que sao acessiveis por barco para o centro da ilha para quem quiser. Falta um transfer do porto para o hotel e vice -versa.
View from the room, kindness of staff who picked us up at the Pier and brought us there (for free)
Loved how close it was to the beach and the trail to other near by beaches such as long beach. Walking to the other bay was quick and the staff were very helpful in directing us around town. The hill to the rooms is a little steep but not terrible especially if you're young. The staff with drive you to your room with your luggage when you arrive and dive down your luggage when you leave.
Fantastic hotel with good amenities. Close enough to Ton Sai village to walk in about 10-15 minutes but far enough away to get peace and quiet. Beautiful beaches, good food, excellent views and lovely rooms. Some of the rooms were on quite a steep incline. This wasn't a problem for us but may be for people with mobility problems. They will run you up the hill by tuk tuk if you ask.
The setting with roomview over part of the bay; the restaurant (reasonable included breakfast and good quality thai diners) with seatings on the beach; friendly servants; town in walking distance; resort quiet during daytime. At check-in they insist that you pay the whole sum upfront, iso at check-out as in normal hotels. We agreed to pay half or we would go somewhere else./The loud music from 3 bars in town that can be heard over the bay between ± 22:00 - 02:00 every night spoils the tranquility that you'd expect in this island-resort./Price/quality is very much off from Thai standard: THB 3500 iso 5000 per night would have been more reasonable for this level of accommodation./Reception-staff and hotelmanager not able to take their responsibility after a building firm landed on their beach, including noisy bulldozer and full-size pontoon, blocking the view from their beachterrace for remainder of stay.
Nothing. If you like the beach and wants to stay the whole day in one place this might suit you. Few things!! Transfer from Tonsai pier costs THB150 which is not clearly mentioned in the hotel description. There is no other way (except walking through the bush for 1 hour) to get to this hotel other than taking a boat. Everytime you need to go the centre it costs THB150 if you take the hotel boat or you can get a taxi boat which can cost a bit. When we got there my credit card was charged and they have done the currency conversion. This means the THB is converted to AUD by the Thai bank instead of my credit card issuer. This is not ideal as the conversion rate is low (please ask your bank if any doubts). When I asked the lady about that she was repeatedly saying that was not the case. Had a difficult time sorting it out!!!
I liked that we were directly facing the beach and Relax guests were the only one using it. I also liked the little bungalow we stayed in and the balcony we had. Everything was good however it is quite far from the main town - either a 30 min long boat ride or 60 min walk through the jungle! It rained the whole time we were there, boat trips to Phi Phi Leh were off and it was too slippery to go for a walk into the town
The location was amazing There was no hot water
Food, sea, relax Only electricity from 6pm to 6 am mosquitos
Location - closed area, beach. Trips organized by the hotel are more expensive than in the island center, but very ok. Restaurant also good, even though expensive compared to places in island center. No hot shower.
What a perfect location and what a perfect atmoshpere. The best beach on ko phi phi don.... amazing The shower has cold water. Also the mobility on the islands is not so great but you can also put this on positive side because if you like to be in a relaxed beach resort not in the party part of the island this is the place to be.
We stayed in the hotel rooms which were spotless. the staff were really friendly&helpful.The breakfast staff make really good omelette! We had no hot water one morning & this was fixed immediately when i brought to the staff's attention.Excellent service. none
I dont have any points about , becuase I did not enjoy anything at there... Even though had our breakfast in the 2nd morning, the staffs was impolite and they was gave us the feeling like sneakly watching at customer at somewhere and talking each other by dailect in front of the customers... Firstly, the receptionist girls was very impolite,very lazy, impatient and no happy face, when they want to collected their fees they can understood what you said, but when you need helps they was just smiling and talking other things to you, feels like pushing you, no matter how many times you repeat your words... That is too much !!! Secondly, the room was too bad condtion than anything you can imaging, that is Bungalow but no chairs.. ... in the room,ONLY one old dirty plastic table, the matress was hard like ground, and Woolen Blanket cover was dirty, When I took out the COVER(actually there are 2 pics of bed sheets not a cover), I saw some hairs had pasted on the woolen blanket, thats Disgusting !! the tv got 8 channels but no singnal, the pics was jamed there... The bath room got a lot of ants,mosqutio and very smelly, old designed faclities, water heater, dirty toliet paper and we paid for very high price..I Sleep on the beach rather than this hotel, never ever choose there next time, it was like a nightmare.....
A hospitalidade e simpatia dos funcionarios impressionou tanto quanto a beleza do local. Apenas teriam que olhar com um poco de mais cuidado o ajardinamento que estava um pouco relaxado. Falta de poda de mato e limpeza de canteiros.
Comida, funcionários prestáveis e simpáticos, internet sem custos. Poderiam ter um barco taxi para a vila sempre á mesma hora de manhã e outro para a volta ao fim da tarde, sem custos para os hóspedes.
The swimming pool and the free breakfast Where do i start???? The female reception staff member was rude and unhelpful (her eyes rolled whenever i asked for her help) and her english was not very good which was very frustrating. The toilets had an awful smell when i first arrived. Wasn't allowed to flush the toilet paper, yet another hotel i was staying at in Phi Phi was fine with it. Are we suppose to wipe our butts and leave the toilet paper in the rubbish bin?????? Don't fancy smelling my own urea. No soap supplied, no scrubbing cloth....just these little things that could easily be supplied with little cost makes a difference to the experience. Change your policy re cleaning. Like most hotels, cleaning every day unless the customer specifically states should be the norm.
Location was quiet, but still near the village. Beach at the front of the resort was very nice. Pool was ok. The worst value for money I have ever had in any resort in Thailand. Rooms are dirty, cleaning insufficient (they don't clean if you don't ask for it), and breakfast selection was very simple and still some parts were missing every morning. However, Phi Phi Villa seems to be above average in among all resorts in Phi Phi. In general, the level of services and value for money in Phi Phi are much worse than maybe anywhere in Thailand.
It is near good restaurants/bars. Only 10 minutes walk from the port, and they pick you up and carry your bags. It is right on the bay (which is not great for swimming, beach is on other side). Breakfast was decent. Very budget hotel. Only 2 star.
Nothing we planned on booking online upon arrival ( so we could view the rooms first). Upon arrival there were 3 employees at the front desk. I inquired about the room price and they were quick to say there were no rooms available. I explained that The website showed availability. After 3 minutes of arguing, they finally realized I was going to book online. At this time they tried to get me to pay cash at a higher rate so they could pocket some extra. WIFI WAS UNUSABLE. After contacting the front desk with the problem, they simply dismissed my claim. In order for room to be cleaned, we needed to visit reception to make a special request despite the " please clean room" sign on our door the entire time. Shower was disgusting with an awful smell that overwhelmed the entire room! The only good experience we had at this hotel was checking out. Don't let the photos fool you and don't waste your time here. There are a considerable amount of hotels available at the same price which offer a much much better guest experience.
The staff are really friendly, helpful and polite. Nice view and it's far from the main pub area so, its quite a nice and quiet place to stay. If you are looking for a budget place to stay away from the main pubs, this would be a good place to stay. There were no telephone in the villa, in our case the toilet flush was not functioning and we need to walk all the way to the reception counter to ask someone to come over and fixed it. Besides that there were no street lights or standing lamps along the walk way which makes it hard for people to walk during the night especially most of the villas looks the same, hard could see the villa number without lights on.
Close to the beach, and set in a very pretty location with well maintained gardens. The two bell boys were friendly and polite, and given our experience with the rest of the staff I would strongly recommend that management & their team use them as their role models. The thing I liked most about this hotel was checking out with the knowledge that I will not be back. At check in you are given a list of rules & regulations, asked to pay for the room in full and asked for 1000 thb (around €25) deposit for the room key. I was also told that if I wanted to pay with my particular credit card I would be charged an additional 5 % on my bill. I used this all over Thailand and was not asked this anywhere else. When arriving in the restaurant for breakfast we were greeted daily with a young waitress who seemed only capable of barking loudly, ‘’room number!!’’. The breakfast was awful – bland tasteless ingredients appeared to be used which were verging on inedible. I challenge anyone to make more foul tasting pancakes than their chef was capable of – burnt on the outside and raw batter in the middle. If dining early you will eat breakfast along with the hotel staff including gardeners and maintenance people in their dirty overalls. We had several complaints which were met with either indifference or hostility, and whenever we asked to speak to the manager we were always initially refused. The English lady that runs the coffee shop was also rude with a passion for sarcasm. In general the atmosphere in this hotel was terrible, and in the reception area there always seems to be someone complaining about something.
They had wireless internet which doesnt feature on the hotel page. but the signal only good around the reception area. The location was not too bad but you had to go up a fair amount to get to your room. good that they carry literaly your bags on their back, feel sorry for the guys. The rooms were poor and the delux were actualy worst than the superior rooms in terms of quality of the instalations. We asked to be downgraded as we wouldnt acept to be in the delux where the bathrooms look like they where still under construction.
The view from the room Terrible hotel.. Really far from the center of the town (it is not a 5 min walk), you have to climb a huge set of stairs, this is not something you can brush off as we thought! We actually planned our day trying to get to a minimum the number of times we had to walk those stairs. Room was terrible, A/C was not working properly, the bathroom - not finished is an understatement - it's just a block of concrete! Looks like a prison bathroom!
the hotel is centrally located in Phi Phi and close to many aminities like restaurants, tour agencies, supermarket, pharmacy. It is also very closed to the beach (about 5 min walk). The pier is about 10 min walk. The room had a sea and beach view. the room was big, with confy bed, air con, large barthroom, TV and balcony. Being on top of the stairs our room was half way to reach the beautiful viewpoint in Phi Phi. Staff were helpful and could speak a bit of English which is quiet rare to find in Phi Phi. Staff came to greet us at the pier and carried our lagguage on the way back as well. Too many stairs!! We had 195 steps to reach our room. the hotel rooms are build on the mountain so stairs are inevitable! Breakfast was a bit poor.
The view was amazing. 198 stairs to get to the room! Ugh!
one of the highest hotels on the island so the view is amazing!! with that being said if you're looking for a 5 star hotel this is not it. the staff was friendly and quick to fix any problems we had and the AC was extremely cold which is needed in that weather the rooms needed to be updated and the bed was uncomfortable, even though we requested 1 big bed they gave us a room with 2 bed pushed together. there is no wifi in the rooms only the lobby
yes we liked staying at this hotel, there are wonderful views of the countryside, but in hot weather is very hard to climb up the stairs (elevator unavailable). The breakfast was very meager (it is 100% Continental - not American). If you arrived at Phi - Phi dance all night - then this is your option, otherwise the music rumbling from the beach is a hindrance. Rooms are large and comfortable clean. yes we liked staying at this hotel, there are wonderful views of the countryside, but in hot weather is very hard to climb up the stairs (elevator available). The breakfast was very meager (it is 100% Continental - not American). If you arrived at Phi - Phi dance all night - then this is your option, otherwise the music rumbling from the beach is a hindrance. Rooms are large and comfortable clean.
Superior Twin room; clean and comfortable, good AC, good view No Wifi in the rooms, only in the public open area, so no AC there either
I liked Thai breakfast.
Live nature around To improve their services the staff must at least kill all cockroaches (big brown cockroaches in bathrooms sometimes come inside...) and clean rooms properly and dust furniture (it seems not to be touched from the date when this hotel has been built). Also for breakfast it would be better to serve something more then eggs and toasts only.
Bra kaffe, helt ok men tanke på priset.